Parks Board


The Parks Board typically meets three times a year.

About the Board

The Park Advisory Board is appointed by the Blue Earth County Board of Commissioners to advise them and the Park Department. The input the Park Advisory Board provides can be used to create policies and establish rules and direction for Park Department management and development. On January 25, 1979, the Blue Earth County Park Board was formalized and reorganized (see Constitution and Bylaws).



District 1: Daryl Arzdorf (Chairperson), Gwen Rohwer
District 2: Mike McLaughlin (Vice Chairperson), Doug Haeder, Vance Stuehrenberg
District 3: Currently no members
District 4: Steve Annis, Pat Ryan, Howard Ward, Tom Weigt
District 5: Currently no members
Enter your address in the District and Precinct Finder to determine which commissioner district and city precinct you live in.  The Finder will also list congressional, legislative, judicial, and school districts you live in and your assigned polling location.

For More Information

If you have any questions or would like more details on getting involved, please contact Ryan Thilges at (507) 304-4025.